REVIEW: CHANEL SOLEIL TAN DE CHANEL BRONZING MAKEUP BASE

I have wanted to try this cream bronzer from Chanel for over a year now. I have resisted purchasing this product due to it’s high price tag and the fact that I have very oily skin. During a recent online shopping spree – I decided to finally purchase it.

Chanel Tan De Chanel Bronzer

The product and packaging are absolutely gorgeous… to the point where I did not want to use it and “ruin” the swirly design. It is also my first Chanel product so I wanted to savor the moment. Unfortunately, I plan on returning this product. I did not love the way that a cream bronzer felt on top of my oily skin. I’m sure I could have gotten used to how it FELT but I wasn’t “wowed” by how this LOOKED on my skin either. The only way that I really enjoyed this bronzer was when I applied it first and then applied Nars Laguna (a powder bronzer on top). I found that the Chanel bronzer served as a nice base and made my powder bronzer last all day. However, I do not want to spend $50 on a bronzer only to need to apply a second bronzer on top.

Chanel Tan De Chanel Bronzer

Disclaimer: Please take into consideration the fact that this product is SUPER popular and I’m one of the few people that I know that did not enjoy it. This bronzer has over 100 5-star reviews on the Nordstrom website and I know that my two “makeup besties” (Lisa and KK) LOVE this product. If you are like me and have oily skin and a medium skin tone you may not like this product.

Leave a Reply

