BRAZILIAN BUM BUM CREAM (FIRST IMPRESSION)

Brazilian Bum Bum Cream

Sephora has stepped up their sample game. I’ve recently received a few samples of products that I have been dying to try. So, I thought it would be fun to give you my first impression of the Brazilian Bum Bum Cream by Sol de Janeiro. Obviously, using a sample once is not enough to give you a detailed review but I can definitely give you my first impression. It is worth nothing that this product claims to smooth and tighten your skin and is recommend for your buttocks (lol), legs, tummy, arms, and all over (according to the Sephora website).

To make it more interesting, I thought it would be fun to go to the Sephora website and see what the top “keywords” were for this product and then add my take:

Scented (109 reviews) – This product does have a slight scent but I can’t quite put my finger on exactly what it is. However, I would NOT call this product heavily-scented. I really had to get close and sniff it to even see that it had a scent.

Absorbs Quickly (92 reviews) – I absolutely agree. I applied this product all over my legs and put the excess on my hands. It absorbed SUPER quickly. This is the TOP priority for me when I am looking for a lotion. I don’t want something that is going to stick to my clothes (if I apply it in the morning) or rub all over my sheets (if I apply it at night). I was really impressed with how quickly this product absorbed into my skin.

Rich (87 reviews) – I’m going to assume that rich means thick. I somewhat agree with this. It is not nearly as thick as other body butters that I have tried but it is definitely thicker than a body moisturizer.

Moisturizing (4 reviews) – My legs were really dry prior to using this (which is why I decided to apply it to my legs) and they now feel very moisturized and very smooth.

Shimmery (4 reviews) – When I saw the word shimmery, I was very concerned. I’m not looking for a lotion that makes my legs all glittery. In my experience, those moisturizers don’t really provide very much moisture – they just temporarily make your legs look good. I’m looking for something that provides actual moisture. I’m happy to report that this was not glittery at all. In fact, I wouldn’t consider this shimmery either. My legs look more healthy and moisturized but they don’t really shimmer or glow.

Overall, I liked this product and would definitely be interested in purchasing the full size. Have you tried this product? What did you think? Also, let me know what you think about the format of this blog post because I have a few other samples I would really like to review.

 

Leave a Reply

