REVIEW: MALLY BEAUTY PERFECT PREP PORELESS PRIMER

I recently received the Mally Beauty Perfect Prep Poreless Primer ($35 for 1 oz) to try out. According to Mally, this product is supposed to be a lightweight primer, that minimizes fine lines and pores, and creates a subtle shimmer.  Mally Beauty Perfect Prep Poreless Primer

I found this product to be very smooth and silky. It reminded me of the Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer that I love in that it created a very smooth canvas for my makeup. My makeup blended out really nicely on top of this product.

As yall know, I have incredibly oily skin. I’ve probably tried over 20 primers and none of them have kept me matte (I always have to blot around lunch-time and then again in the afternoon). For me, this primer was no different. So, I’ve basically given up on finding a primer that will keep me matte and I am now focused on finding primers that blur my pores and make my foundation look really pretty on top. I would say that this primer definitely does that! The only con for me is that the packaging is huge and bulky. It actually does not fit in my “primer drawer” so I end up forgetting to reach for it. Have yall tried this product? What did you think??

 

 

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: MALLY BEAUTY PERFECT PREP PORELESS PRIMER

Leave a Reply

