MY FAVORITE HAIR MASK: AMIKA NOURISHING MASK

For the past few years I have been obsessed with the Oribe Signature Moisture Masque. I love it but it costs $62 for 5.9 oz. I am happy to announce that I have found my new holy grail hair mask!! I discovered the haircare brand Amika after a hairdresser friend raved about their dry shampoo. I bought it and instantly fell in love. So, I was thrilled when I recently received their Nourishing Mask ($40 for 16.9 oz, $28 for 8.5 oz or $10 for 2 oz).

Amika Nourishing Mask

This mask is paraben free, sulfate free, and phthalates free. Y’all know that after a recent conversation with my hairstylist, I am now making the decision to only use paraben free and sulfate free products on my hair. This mask is SO hydrating. I could tell a difference in my hair after using this product once. It’s also not too heavy where it is hard to rinse out or leaves your hair oily. You can use this product either as a daily conditioner or a weekly treatment. I prefer to use this mask as a weekly treatment because I like to treat myself to an at home “spa day” every Sunday. I also love the bright, vibrant packaging and it has an amazing scent.

Amika Nourishing Mask

Honestly, I have zero complaints about this mask. I personally have the 16.9 oz size so I am hoping that it lasts me FOREVER! Have y’all tried this mask? What did you think? I have a few other Amika products that I am currently testing, so stay tuned for more reviews 🙂

Leave a Reply

