APRIL/MAY 2016 FAVORITES

IMG_1616

So, April 2016 was a big makeup month for me. I bought and/or received a TON of products and was constantly trying new things. As a result, I decided not to post an April Favorites blog post. As an avid blog reader/YouTube video watcher, I do not want to hear about products that someone has tried once or twice and enjoyed. I want to hear about products that someone has consistently used and can not get enough of. Hopefully y’all feel the same. So, now that I’ve spent more time using these products, here are the products that I am currently obsessed with for the past few months:

Becca Cosmetics x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette – The packaging on this palette is absolutely gorgeous. I’ve been leaving it out on my counter because it is just so pretty. I just reviewed this product so I don’t want to be too repetitive but the blush Amaretto has quickly become one of my all-time favorite blushes. I am also in love with Prosecco Pop – it is the perfect highlighter for the summer. Check out my full review here.

Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer – I absolutely love this formula and the color is a perfect match for me.Check out my full review here.

Natasha Denona Eyeshadow Palette – I held off on buying any Natasha Denona products for a very long time. After analyzing the Beautylish website for hours, I finally ordered the 5 shadow palette in the color 02. The formula is amazing and the colors in this palette are incredibly wearable (even the purple shade!).

Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer – Y’all know I am not big on drugstore makeup products so this product must be damn good if it made it into my monthly favorites. I can not get enough of the smell! It is VERY strong so if you are sensitive to scents I would not recommend this. This bronzer might end up being a little too light for me in the summer, but right now it is absolutely gorgeous.

Buxom Eyeshadow Palette – I held off on buying any Buxom eyeshadow palettes for a really long time too. I also spent hours choosing the shades for my custom palette. I am REALLY happy with every single shade that I chose. (FYI, I chose the shades Style Icon, Mink Magnet, Bold Bling, Invite Only, Big Spender and Filthy Rich). The formula of these shadows is amazing and I love that you can create your own palette.

Clinique Lip Pop in Bare Pop – The color, formula and packaging of this product make it the perfect lipstick to keep in your purse. The color is very neutral and wearable, the formula is comfortable and non-drying and the packaging has a mirrored top that you can use when you apply your lipstick. Check out my full review here.

MAC Eyeliner in Teddy – This is the perfect brown eyeliner and goes with all of my eyeshadow looks. I bought this after I saw Monika Blunder use it on her channel!

Hourglass Blush in Incandescent Electra – The Hourglass blush in Mood Exposure has been my favorite blush for the past few months. So, I was super excited when I bought the Hourglass blush trio palette from a fellow beauty blogger. I absolutely love the shade Incandescent Electra – it is the perfect pinky-peach shade for summer!

 

16 thoughts on “APRIL/MAY 2016 FAVORITES

  1. Amy Koerner says:

    I haven’t bit the bullet and bought a natasha denona palette yet. I love Buxom eyeshadows I own and the bronzer is my favorite as well. I want the Jaclyn palette, hoping I get it one the next release. I have the liner Costa Riche from Mac and love it. With your brown eyes it will look great. It’s a reedy-brown color. I will have to add the other favorites to my want list. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

