REVIEW: EPIONCE SKINCARE

FullSizeRender

I reached out to the brand Epionce after seeing Brianna Stanko rave about their skincare products on her YouTube channel. Not only is she a YouTuber, she also owns a skincare website – so I consider her an expert on all things skincare! Epionce generously sent me a package custom-tailored towards my skin-type (oily and acne prone).

Cleanse & Prepare: Lytic Gel Cleanser ($36 for 6 oz) – I am absolutely in love with this cleanser. One of the key ingredients (other than Willow Bark Extract and Marshmellow Extract) is Menthol. This ingredient causes my skin to tingle slightly (in a very good way) and feel invigorated after using this product. In addition, my skin feels incredibly clean but not dried out at all.

FullSizeRenderCorrect & Boost: Lytic Plus TX  ($54 for 1.7 oz) – According to the Epionce website, this product helps cleanse pores while smoothing the visible appearance of skin texture and minimizing imperfections. The key ingredients in this product are: Salicylic Acid, Aexlaic Acid, Willow Bark Extract and Zinc Pyrithione. This is one of those products that you put on your skin and you aren’t exactly sure if it is doing anything. It feels just like a normal, non-oily lotion. However,  I have a feeling that this is the product that is doing the most good for my skin and is one of those products that you really see the benefits once you STOP using it. The instructions say that you should leave this on your skin for 5-10 minutes before applying your moisturizer but I have not had enough time or patience to do that.

IMG_1379

Renew & Fortify: Renewal Lite Facial Lotion ($94 for 1.7 oz) – Wow, I never realized how expensive this product was until I started writing this blog post. I really wish that I didn’t like this product but unfortunately, I love it. The key ingredients in this product are: Apple Fruit Extract, Date Fruit Extract, Meadowfoam Extract, Avocado Extract and Flax Extract. This is an anti-aging moisturizer that is targeted towards oily skin because it is very lightweight. This product is great for applying under makeup because it doesn’t make my skin greasy at all. It has a slight scent that I find really nice!

Overall, I can honestly say that my skin has NEVER looked better. I have less breakouts, my pores are smaller, and my overall skin-tone and texture has improved. I knew these products were working when I found myself posting on Snapchat with no makeup on! If you do a little research on these products you will find that they are sold and recommended by a ton of dermatologists. As I am now 30 years old, I have no problem spending money on higher-end skincare IF it is effective. These 3 products (plus a few Tatcha products) are now my holy-grail skincare products.

 

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: EPIONCE SKINCARE

Leave a Reply

