REVIEW: AMAZING COSMETICS

I recently received a sample of the Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer and the Amazing Cosmetics Anti-Aging Face Primer. I was super excited to try both of these. My skin type has recently changed from really oily, to combination so I was excited to try an anti-aging primer that is designed to hydrate and prep your skin. Also, I had heard great things about the concealer so I was really excited to try that product as well.

Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer

AMAZING CONCEALER: I have tried two concealers that are packaged in a tube: The Laura Mercier High Coverage Concealer and the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye Concealer. (As a reference: I found the Laura Mercier concealer to be too thick but I really enjoyed the IT Cosmetics concealer). I think that this concealer is much thinner than the Laura Mercier concealer but somewhat similar in “thickness” to the IT Cosmetics concealer.  It’s very pigmented and a little goes a long way. I found the consistency very easy to blend out. There are 20 different shades (!!) to choose from on Sephora.com, and it comes in both travel and regular size. The shade Medium Beige is absolutely perfect for me. My only complaint is that I prefer concealers that are packaged with a doe foot applicator (like the Urban Decay Naked Concealer). It makes application a lot easier and less messy. However, I have found that squeezing this concealer on to my Sigma Concealer Brush and using that brush to apply the product (and then using my Beauty Blender to blend the product out) allows me to apply this concealer without having to use my fingers at all.

Amazing Cosmetics Anti Aging Face Primer

AMAZING PRIMERThe description on Sephora.com says that this primer “creates a smooth, flawless canvas without feeling heavy on the skin”. I would absolutely agree with this statement. When I first applied this primer, I was surprised that it had that “silicone-ey” consistency and feel. I assumed that this primer would feel more like a moisturizer, similar to the Too Faced Hangover RX Primer. However, unlike a lot of other silicon based primers where you feel like you have a silicon mask on your face – this primer feels very lightweight on the skin. This product is also advertised as being anti-aging – I can’t really comment on that aspect, but I can say that it smoothed out any fine lines I had on my skin before I applied my foundation. I can honestly say, I really really enjoyed this primer. However, I will probably reach for one of my more mattifying primers during the summer as I have oily skin and it’s very hot and humid here in Texas. If you are on the fence about this proudct, check out all the 5 star reviews this primer gets on Sephora.com. (Actually, both of these products get 5 star reviews on Sephora.com)

Have you tried either of these products?? What did you think? I am SUPER impressed with this brand – just look at Sephora.com. Almost every product of theirs has 5 stars. I can’t wait to try more products from this line!

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: AMAZING COSMETICS

Leave a Reply

