REVIEW: BESAME COSMETICS BRIGHTENING FACE POWDER

I recently received the Besame Cosmetics Brightening Face Powder to try (it retails $22 for 0.21 oz). I was really excited because I have never tried this brand before and I have heard a lot of YouTubers and Beauty Gurus rave about Besame powders. I received the color French Vanilla, which according to the Sephora website is “for medium skin tones” and “color corrects red tones”.

IMG_0372

This powder is an all-over setting powder for your face that is supposed to absorb oil and create a matte finish. The shade I received is also supposed to reduce redness and provide a subtle highlight. (This product is also cruelty-free, paraben free and hypoallergenic – yay!).

I’ve actually found that I love this product both for setting my foundation AND for setting my under-eye concealer. It provides a nice subtle brightening effect which I especially love for my under-eye area. When I use this product to set my foundation it keeps my skin matte while also brightening (a rare combination).

IMG_0362

The packaging itself is super cute. The whole Besame Cosmetics line has a very vintage yet glamorous vibe. My only complaint is that it is a little hard to get the powder out of the holes in the packaging so I usually end up removing the plastic part and dunking my wet beauty blender directly into the powder.

Overall, I would highly recommend this product. I love that it can be used all over my face AND under my eyes to provide a brightening effect. It also smells lovely. I can’t wait to try more products from this line! Have yall tried anything from Besame Cosmetics?!

Leave a Reply

