REVIEW: BUTTER LONDON SHADOW CLUTCH PALETTE

When Butter London reached out to me and asked if I wanted to try some of their products, I expected to receive a package of nail polishes. You may not know this, but Butter London also has a full line of makeup that is sold at Ulta. One of the products that I received was the Butter London Shadow Clutch Palette in Pretty Proper. This eyeshadow palette retails for $39 and contains 6 shades.

IMG_9738

I really love the overall shade selection of this palette. Most of the eyeshadows in my collection tend to be VERY warm so this palette provided a little more variety for me. I found all the shadows to be very smooth and pigmented but I was most impressed by the matte shadows. I did experience some fall out with the shimmer shades.

This product is a pre-made palette, which I think is really nice for makeup beginners or people who have a hard time selecting eyeshadows to use together. HOWEVER, each eyeshadow is REMOVABLE and REPLACEABLE. I think this is so innovative. I can only thing of one other brand on the market (Buxom) that has come up with this idea. It’s totally genius. Update: I just learned that you can also fit the bronzer and blush inserts into this same palette. So, if you wanted to create a little travel palette with eyeshadows, bronzer and blush – you can! For me, I will probably replace the one shimmer shadow that I experienced fall out with and replace it with one of their gorgeous matte shadows or a fun blush. Also, the packaging itself is super cute and sleek.

FullSizeRender

Have y’all tried any products from the Butter London makeup line?

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: BUTTER LONDON SHADOW CLUTCH PALETTE

Leave a Reply

