WHAT I AM GIVING MY MOM FOR MOTHER’S DAY (MAKEUP + SKINCARE)

IMG_1001I think it’s just as fun to GIVE makeup to someone as it is to buy it for YOURSELF.  Well, almost as fun. My mom recently told me that she read that she should no longer use powder products for her “mature skin”. She mentioned that she needed to buy herself a cream blush so I immediately began “the hunt” online. I looked at a few different brands but almost immediately narrowed it down to IT Cosmetics. When I saw that their CC+ Vitality Brightening Creme Blush was advertised as anti-aging I knew it would be perfect for my mom.

Here is what the IT Cosmetics website says about this blush:

Experience the best-selling CC+™ Vitality Brightening Crème Blush—now in IT’s signature Je Ne Sais Quoi™ shade, your perfect pink! Also available in Naturally Pretty™, your natural flush of color, this game-changing blush is formulated with anti-aging peptides, collagen, silk, antioxidants and Drops of Light Technology™ to instantly diffuse the look of imperfections and give your skin a youthful, lit-from-within glow. It’s your quickest way to look younger and bring out your most beautiful you! IMG_0989

Sold!! If your looking for a makeup product for your Mom – I think this would be a great idea.

I typically stay FAR away from purchasing skincare products for someone else. In my opinion, skincare is something that is so “personal” and it’s really hard to pick out a skin care item for someone else. However, I recently gave my mom two of the little Nugg Beauty face masks and she absolutely LOVED them. Their small size is not only cute, but it makes for a great gift because you are not committing someone to a huge tub of mask that they might not even like. I think it would be really cute to make a little gift basket for your Mom and “sprinkle” a few of these in there.

FullSizeRenderThe two masks that I gave my mom were the REVITALIZING and ANTI-AGING masks. I kept the DE-STRESS and EXFOLIATING masks for myself. We both were able to get 2 to 3 uses out of each mask. My mom said that the revitalizing mask felt similar to her professional facials and that she could feel her skin tingling (in a good way). She said that the anti-aging one was really thick and creamy and she could feel her skin drink it up because it was so moisturizing. When I talked to her this morning she said she was going to purchase more of these masks from Target! You know you’ve done a great job when the person actually re-purchases something that you bought them!

Disclaimer: I reached out to each of these brands and requested these products. I received these products for free (and I am very grateful). This is no way influenced my opinion of these products!

 

2 thoughts on “WHAT I AM GIVING MY MOM FOR MOTHER’S DAY (MAKEUP + SKINCARE)

  1. Susan says:

    As the lucky mom I am super excited to try the cream blush. And the Nugg facial masks were amazing. They’re the perfect size for 2-3 applications and you can really feel them working. Lucky me with my makeup loving daughter

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

