SEPHORA SALE HAUL (AND WHAT ITEMS I HAVE ALREADY RETURNED)

IMG_0810

I went a little crazy during the recent Sephora VIB Sale and placed THREE different orders!! I DID try to be really strategic in what I ordered. Here is what I picked up:

BENEFIT CHEEKATHON BLUSH & BRONZER PALETTE – I was so excited to try this because I absolutely love my Hoola bronzer and I have never tried ANY of the Benefit blushes. I thought that this would be the most cost-effective way to try a few of their blushes. I have a blog post coming up with more details but I actually already returned this product. If you follow me on Snapchat (kateluvesmakeup) you would already know why 🙂

LANCOME TEINT IDOLE ULTRA LONGWEAR FOUNDATION STICK – If you’ve been reading my blog for a while now you should know that I am obsessed with this product. The only negative is that I go through this product REALLY quickly. So, I decided to go ahead and purchase a backup while it is on sale.

ESTEE LAUDER DOUBLE WEAR FOUNDATION – If you’ve been reading my blog for a while now you should also know that this has been my holy grail foundation for years. I actually ran out of this product (in my correct shade) a few month’s ago but I made myself wait to repurchase so that I could use up some of my other foundations. I am so happy to have this product back in my collection.

LANCOME CILS BOOSTER XL SUPER-ENHANCING MASCARA BASE – This mascara primer does wonders for my eyelashes. It conditions my eyelashes while adding length and volume. I already own one of these but I love it so much that I went ahead and bought a back-up. I don’t ever want to NOT have this product.

OUAI HAIR OIL – I have heard so many great things about this new line created by Jen Atkin. She is most famously known for being the Kardashian’s hair dresser. I looked at her product line and decided a hair oil is something that I would get the most use out of. Unfortunately/Fortunately, I received a different hair oil in my FabFitFun box and decided to return this one and wait to repurchase until I use the other one up. I am really trying to get better about doing things like this so that I don’t have a ton of similar products that end up expiring because I can’t use them fast enough. However, this product continues to get great reviews online so I will definitely repurchase.

BECCA MINERAL BLUSH IN SONGBIRD – I have had this blush on my wishlist for months now. I think that both Jaclyn Hill and Casey Holmes mentioned this blush in their 2015 favorites. However, for some reason I never pulled the trigger and purchased it. This blush is really pretty and has a slight sheen – it reminds me of the Hourglass blushes. I ended up returning this blush because I feel like it is very similar to a few others in my collection and that I didn’t really need it. If a year or so from now I get in a “blush rut” and am tired of using the products I already own – I would probably repurchase this. However, for now – I have so many new blushes that I felt it would get lost in the mix.

NARS PRO-PRIME SMUDGE PROOF EYESHADOW BASE – I own and love the MAC 24 hour eyeshadow primer. It is incredible. I actually went to the Sephora website because I was going to purchase the Smashbox eyeshadow primer. MAC and Smashbox are owned by the same parent company so I had heard that these products are identical, but that the Smashbox one is cheaper. However, I got distracted when I saw the NARS primer because I had heard Casey Holmes rave about it. It is VERY different. It has a doe foot applicator which is nice, but it barely picks up and deposits any product. This is nice if you want to conserve your product, but for me I find it slightly annoying. I’ve been wearing this product on one eyelid and the MAC product on the other and they perform very similarly. This one has been a fun product to try but I will probably stick with the MAC primer after I run out of this one.

ANASTASIA LIP GLOSS IN VIXEN – This product has been the surprise “winner” from my Sephora haul. I BARELY bought this. I was planning on purchasing the Marc Jacobs lipgloss but my friend Lisa told me that the MJ lipglosses are awesome but that they are very glossy and not incredibly pigmented. She said the ABH lip glosses are VERY pigmented. I heard someone else describe these as being like liquid lipsticks that don’t dry matte. That sounded perfect to me because I can’t stand liquid lipsticks and matte lips (I feel like they just make me look old). I LOVE this product. The formula is great – super pigmented and moisturizing and the particular color I got is GORGEOUS. Oh, and it smells like dessert!

IMG_0814

What did you pick up from the Sephora sale? Have you tried any of these products?!

5 thoughts on “SEPHORA SALE HAUL (AND WHAT ITEMS I HAVE ALREADY RETURNED)

  1. Francesca says:

    Great haul! I bought the Ouai Hair Oil too when I went to Sephora in LA. I really wish they had Sephora here in the UK 😦 Anyway, that oil is great for dry hair…smells nice too xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • katelovesmakeup1 says:

      I can’t believe that Sephora is still not over in the UK! They would make so much $$$ Anyways, I know I was so sad to return it – I will DEFINITELY be repurchasing. I want to try a few other things from that line too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

