TATCHA THE RITUAL DISCOVERY KIT REVIEW

I received a skincare package from Tatcha full of travel-sized products custom tailored for my skin-type (oily and acne prone). First of all, how amazing is that?! Second of all, I was in no way required to review these products. However, as soon as I posted on my Instagram and Snapchat – I received so many questions and comments about this brand that I couldn’t wait to review these products. I’m going to review each individual product that I received as part of my “Ritual Discovery Kit”.

FullSizeRender

Step 1: Pure One-Step Camelia Cleansing Oil ($12 for 0.8 oz or $48 for 5.1 oz) – this is the first ever cleansing OIL that I have tried (I love the Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing BALM) but unfortunately I cannot compare this product to other cleansing oils. This product both removes your makeup and cleanses your skin, which I love. This product felt very gentle on the skin, yet did in fact remove all of my makeup. It left my skin feeling super soft and without any oily residue. I was a little wary of using an oil to cleanse my oily skin (I am used to using very strong/very drying cleansers) but I was surprised to see that it did not cause my skin to break-out in any way. If anything, my skin looks better.

Step 2: Polished Classic Rice Enzyme Powder ($15 for 0.35 oz or $65 for 2.1 oz) – this product is a powder that you pour into wet hands and massage between your hands to create sort of a paste. The “paste” has a gritty texture and I can feel it exfoliating my skin without causing any irritation. This product is supposed to help with fine lines, uneven skin tone, hyper pigmentation, dullness, dead skin cells and breakouts. After this step, my skin feels incredibly smooth. Now, here is the one negative for me: there is a slight scent to this product. It’s not “perfume-y”, it actually smells “earthy” like if you have ever used natural skincare products that almost smell like dirt. However, it wasn’t strong enough or bad enough for me to mind.

Step 3: Brightening Serum ($39 for 0.34 oz $185 for 1.7 oz) – this product is supposed to treat hyper-pigmentation, dark spots, and uneven skin tone. This product had a consistency that was more similar to a light moisturizer rather than a harsh serum. As of today, I’ve been using this product for 2 weeks and I have already started to notice improvements in my overall skin tone.

Step 4: Supple Moisture Rich Silk Cream ($150 for 1.86 oz) – this product feels so nice and hydrating on the skin. It isn’t as thick as my First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream but it provides an insane amount of moisture. I personally can only wear this at night because I found that when I applied this in the morning before my makeup my skin was getting oily within an hour. This makes for a very nice night cream.

IMG_0619

OVERALL REVIEW: The packaging of these products look and feel super luxurious (as they should since they are in fact VERY EXPENSIVE). To be honest, I was hoping not to love these products because they are going to be really expensive for me to repurchase. However, I am a firm believer that you should splurge on your skincare routine and skimp on other areas.

If you haven’t tried any of the Tatcha skincare products I would go to their website and look into their Ritual Discovery Kits.  You can choose a kit based on your skin type (Combination, Sensitive, Dry or Oily) and receive 4 travel sized products for $59. This is what I received and I’ve been using mine morning and night for the past 2 weeks and I’m not even close to being done with any of the products. This would be a great way to try a few of the products and see which ones are worth purchasing full size. OR, if you already know you want to buy some full-size products then I have a special coupon for you. If you spend $100 or more on Tatcha.com you can use the code SPFMINI to receive a deluxe travel size of the Pore Perfection Sunscreen SPF 35 ($13 value). The coupon is valid 4/24 to 4/28.

IMG_0600

Pore Perfection Sunscreen SPF 35: I also received this product but because it is so pricey I had been saving it for days that I will actually be out in the sun. Unfortunately, I’ve been stuck inside at my desk job for the past 2 weeks so I hadn’t tried this product.  I applied this product today for purposes of being able to give you a short review. The best thing about this product is that it not only provides a SPF, but it also acts as a primer for your makeup (it is supposed to reduce the appearance of your pores). This is perfect for days that you will be out in the sun but also want to wear makeup. I personally find it really annoying to apply a sunscreen and then wear makeup – it just feels gross and the sunscreen makes my skin oily. This product seems to be different. It does not have that obvious sunscreen smell and it doesn’t feel sticky on my skin. My makeup actually applied very easily over this. I found that this product did slightly blur my pores and did not make my skin oily at all.

Have you tried any of these products?! Let me know if you end up trying them!

One thought on “TATCHA THE RITUAL DISCOVERY KIT REVIEW

Leave a Reply

