REVIEW: LORAC COLOR SOURCE BUILDABLE BLUSH

I recently reached out to Lorac Cosmetics to see if I could try one of their new Color Source blushes. I had heard amazing things about these blushes from different YouTubers and beauty bloggers and was dying to try them. Luckily, Lorac was kind enough to send me a Color Source blush in the shade Cinematic. This color is described as a “matte plum brown” and was actually the color I was most interested in. As soon as I saw it in person, I absolutely fell in love with the color.

IMG_0761

These blushes retail for $22 each and according to the Ulta website contain “anti-aging antioxidants such as pomegranate, acai and vitamins A, C & E”. My first impression of this blush was that it is INCREDIBLY pigmented. Seriously. One slight tap of my brush into the pan was enough for each cheek, and I am someone who enjoys a very heavy blush look. The blush actually reminded me a lot of the Lorac Pro Eyeshadow Palette. The Lorac Pro Eyeshadow Palette is very pigmented and can get a little messy because my brush tends to kick up some of the shadow. I found the blush to be exactly the same – very pigmented and a little messy because my brush kicked up some of the product. However, unlike the eyeshadow palette, which is nearly impossible to clean, the blush compact was very easy to clean because I could easily wipe off the excess blush from the edges of the compact.

If you are someone who enjoys more of a natural look – don’t be scared. I found this blush to blend out very easily. I used my Makeup Geek Face Buffer Brush and was able to easily blend this color out for a more natural look.

For me, this product is absolutely a win. I also really enjoy the shade range. I was just looking online to try to determine which shade I should purchase next and I honestly couldn’t decide. I guess it’s time to make a trip to Ulta and check out these beauties in person!

 

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: LORAC COLOR SOURCE BUILDABLE BLUSH

Leave a Reply

