BRAND REVIEW: IT COSMETICS

I don’t have a huge IT Cosmetics collection, but I absolutely love almost everything I have ever tried from this brand. I was initially drawn to this brand because each product also has skin-care ingredients in it. So, I thought it would be good to give you a review of each of the IT Cosmetics products that I have.

FullSizeRender-2

 

Your Skin But Better CC Cream with SPF 50 – This CC cream is absolutely gorgeous. It is super creamy and blends out so well. I haven’t tried any other CC creams so I don’t really have it anything to compare it to other than my foundations. For me, the coverage is actually pretty good – the product just breaks up a little on my skin during the day. I have super oily skin, so I think if you have dry skin you would absolutely love this product. I still love this product and plan on repurchasing it whenever I use it up. I like to wear it for shorter periods (i.e. running errands on the weekend, etc.) or I LOVE mixing it in with some of my foundations that are a little too dull and mattifying. Also, because it has SPF 50 and is natural looking, it is great for outdoor activities.

Bye Bye Under Eye Anti-Aging Concealer – When I recently purchased this product, a few of my Instagram followers commented that this was too heavy for them. I haven’t had any problems with this being too heavy. I use the TINIEST amount that I can squeeze out of the tube and I find that it provides great coverage and blends out super easily. I also love that this concealer has anti-aging ingredients in it (like collagen). I immediately set this product and have not had any issues with it creasing. It’s not as convenient as my Urban Decay Naked Concealer because instead of having a wand applicator you have to squeeze it out and apply it with your hands or a makeup brush. However, I think the product itself is really nice.

Bye Bye Pores Airbrush Silk Pressed Anti-Aging Finishing Powder – I absolutely love this powder. I used to ONLY use pressed powders but after trying the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder I made the switch over to loose powders. This product has caused me to make the switch back over to pressed powders. It is absolutely gorgeous. It does a great job of blurring out my skin and making my face look flawless. I have not tested this powder with flash photography so I am unsure if it gives you flashback. Does anyone know? I would highly recommend this product. I’ve also heard that the pressed version is much better than the loose version of this product.

Bye Bye Redness Correcting Creme – This product is my favorite color correcting product that I own. It does an amazing job at getting rid of the redness on my skin. It is actually very thick and could probably be worn alone without foundation (although that would not be very cost effective). However, I like to apply a small amount of this underneath my foundation to even out my skin tone. I’ve also worn it on top of my foundation if my foundation is not giving me the coverage that I need. It is super creamy and easy to blend out.

Brow Power Waterproof Perfector 5-in-1 Waterproof Eyebrow Pencil – For me, this is my last favorite IT Cosmetics product that I have tried. I think this is partially due to the fact that I have been using the Anastasia Brow Wiz product for YEARS and it’s just hard to adjust to a different product. To be fair, I have only tried this twice so my complaints may seem silly: the tube is a little thicker than the brow wiz, so I didn’t find it as comfortable to hold. I also think that the color I got might be a little too light for me so it took more time to build it up. However, this product gets 4 stars on the Ulta website so I think it is just a personal preference thing for me.

IMG_9972

Superhero Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara – if y’all saw my March favorites then you already know I am loving this mascara. In fact, I actually forgot to include this product in the main photograph because I was also photographing it for my favorites post. I find this mascara to be incredibly volumizing, super black, and also very lengthening. It is a very wet formula, which I really like. I hate buying a bottle of mascara and it feeling like it is already dried out on day 1. I would highly recommend trying out this mascara if you like a wet formula and dramatic lashes.

Have y’all tried any IT Cosmetics products?! Which products should I try out next? My current wish list includes their CC+ Radiance Ombre Blushes and Bronzer, their Naturally Pretty Eye Shadow Palette, their Flat Top Buffing Foundation Brush and their Heavenly Luxe Complexion Perfection Brush.

 

10 thoughts on “BRAND REVIEW: IT COSMETICS

  1. Amy Koerner says:

    I love this post. I have not loved the concealer but it may bc I used too much. Will try it again with just use a tiny amount! I have the mascara but haven’t tried it yet. Trying to use up what I have open bf I open it. I can not wait! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ramsha Vistro says:

    This is such a helpful post, I’ve been wanting to try out IT Cosmetics for a while now but haven’t got round to it. This post has definitely made me want to get some of their products! I’ve followed your blog, hope you can do the same 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

