REVIEW: BEST DAMN LIP MASK

If you watch Nicole from Young, Wild and Polish on Snapchat then you know that she ordered the Best Damn Lip Mask from Nicole Guereirro’s Best Damn Beauty Line and it took over 2 months for the product to arrive. Needless to say, she was PISSED. So, I was shocked when she posted that she LOVED this lip mask. I decided to go ahead and give it a try and see if it is worth the hype. (It’s worth noting that the product was in stock when I ordered it, so it only took a few days for it to arrive).

IMG_9965

The Packaging: The packaging is a cute little container that you have to dip your finger in each time you use it. If you can get past that issue (I did), then I think you will love the packaging. It’s both sleek and cute at the same time and the top is really easy to screw off. I mention this because the top of the Smith’s Lip Balm container is IMPOSSIBLE to get off and I will never repurchase that product even though the lip balm itself is really good.

The Price: The price is $26 for 0.5z ย compared to $26 for 0.52oz for the Agave Lip Mask by Bite Beauty. Including shipping, the total cost was $33.45. I wish that it had been a little less expensive since the brand is not near as well-known and “reputable” as Bite Beauty.

The Product: The product itself is bright pink and has a slight scent to it. I’ve heard someone else describe it as a rosy scent and I guess I agree. Regardless, it is very faint. For me, this product is not one that I can wear during the day because of the color. It shows up as a bubble gum pink on me and is just not a good look against my olive skin tone.

The Performance: I have applied this product before bed every night since I purchased it. I now wake up with my lips feeling very moisturized and my lip products go on much smoother. Unfortunately, this is the only lip mask that I have ever used so I am not able to compare it to any other lip masks. However, I would still highly recommend this product because it actually works! …..BUT, I do plan on purchasing the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask next to see how it compares.

IMG_9967

Have you tried the Best Damn Lip Mask? What did you think?

8 thoughts on “REVIEW: BEST DAMN LIP MASK

  1. Amy Koerner says:

    I have this mask and like it. I put it on when I start doing my makeup. It really helps when wearing the liquid lipsticks. I also have the agave lip balm and like it too. To be honest, my favorite lip balm is Lanolin (yes, the nipple cream). It’s really a gel (aquaphor) consistency and it’s awesome. You can find it in the baby isle (I picked mine up at target). I would recommend you get that as well and decide which you like best. I think you and your pocketbook will thank me! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • katelovesmakeup1 says:

      I saw that on your Snapchat!! I’ve heard a few people mentioned that product so whenever I am in Walgreens or Target I am going to have to pick it up. Hopefully there is a self check-out with no judgment ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Francesca Bateman says:

    Thank you!! I’ve been waiting for a review about this product. I really want to try it. I know Nicole Guerriero has said she uses the end of a slim makeup brush or something similar to whip it up in the jar first and it goes on smoothly ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

