UNDER EYE BRIGHTENERS: BECCA VS MAC

In honor of Daylight Savings, I thought now might be a good time to discuss my favorite ways to combat dark under-eyes. 
IMG_9847
I have and love both the Becca Under Eye Brightening Corrector and the MAC Prep + Prime Highlighter in Lightboost. These are two very different products that achieve almost identical results (in my opinion). 
 
The Becca product is very different from anything I have ever tried. It comes in a cute little “tub” and is a light peachy-pink color. You apply this product before you apply your concealer. I usually just apply a small amount of this product with my fingers and blend it out with my fingers. I’ve heard others say that they like the beauty blender to blend it out, but I find that my fingers work just fine. When I apply my concealer over this product, it does make it a little more difficult to blend out because this product is kind of tacky feeling. 
IMG_9848
 
The MAC product is yellow and very creamy. It is in a pen container, which I love, and you “click” the bottom of the pen to get more product out. The packaging does get much messier than the Becca product though. I usually apply this at the same time as my concealer, and it is incredibly easy to blend out.  
IMG_9849
 
I applied each of these products the other night (one to each under eye area) and I found that the results were almost identical (the brightness, lasting powder, lack of creasing, etc.). My husband swears that the MAC side was much brighter but I just didn’t see it. If I had to choose one product, I think I would stick with the MAC brightener because I like that I can apply it at the same time as my concealer and that it is really easy to blend out. Plus, my husband liked it best 🙂
2 thoughts on “UNDER EYE BRIGHTENERS: BECCA VS MAC

  1. pehge says:

    oooh these look nice! I have trouble with products like these because they crease so much under my eyes. It looks dry, flaky and weird lol. Maybe I’ll try one of these…thanks for this xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

