WHY I RETURNED THE TOO FACED PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY PALETTE

I love Too Faced eyeshadow palettes. The Chocolate Bar and Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar palettes are my two all-time favorite eyeshadow palettes. The peanut butter shade in the Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar palette is one of my favorite crease shades ever. When I saw that this shadow inspired an entire palette – I knew I had to have it. I ordered this palette as soon as it was available but I ended up returning it within 2 days. Here’s why!

FullSizeRender
Let me start with the pros: the concept of this palette is super cute, the packaging is adorable and the quality of the shadows are great.
The main reason that I decided to not keep this eyeshadow palette was because of the shade selection. Specifically:
  • Nuts About U and Peanut Brittle – these shadows are just TOO warm for me.
  • Jammin’ and Jelly – I don’t wear a lot of color on my eyelids so I did not think I would ever reach for these two.
  • Spread the Love, Bananas, Extra Creamy – I didn’t think there was anything special about these shadows.
  • Peanut Butter Cup – this shadow is REALLY pretty but I probably already own 4 shadows that look identical to this one.
  • Peanut Butter – I love this shadow but I already own it!
I have a feeling I am one of the few people out there that didn’t like this palette. Had I purchased this palette a few months ago I have no doubt that I would have kept it. However, I am trying to cut down on my makeup collection and “beauty spending” so I am being super picky on which makeup products I want to add to my collection. Unfortunately, this one did not make the cut!
4 thoughts on “WHY I RETURNED THE TOO FACED PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY PALETTE

  1. luzz05 says:

    I am passing on this palette. I already have the semi sweet palette and feel its too similar in tone. I love the packaging but I can create similar looks using palettes I already have. I am also skipping on the peach palette, the colors look really random and weird to me lol

    Like

  2. Amy Koerner says:

    I was not drawn to this palette and I am definitely planning on getting the Peaches palette. That one screams “BUY ME!!!”. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

