PLAY! BY SEPHORA (FEBRUARY 2016 BOX)

This was my first Play! by Sephora box and I had very high expectations. I had been on the wait list for MONTHS so I was super excited to finally receive my first box! I ended up canceling all my other makeup subscriptions because I found that I wasn’t using any of the products that I received. I like the Sephora box because it includes brands I am familiar with and obviously all the products are sold at Sephora which makes it super convenient.

IMG_9209

I haven’t had a chance to use these products (other than swatching them) but here are my first impressions on the products in the February box:

Bumble and Bumble Pret a Powder – I already have 3 of these samples and I never use them. Damn! I like my spray dry shampoo better than a powder so I doubt I will ever use this. If I didn’t already have multiple samples of this product – I would have been super excited because I love Bumble & Bumble and I love dry shampoo.

Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara – I love getting mascara samples because high-end mascara can be super pricy and this is a great way to try it before you buy it! I have a ton of unopened mascara and mascara samples so it might be a while before I get around to using this one.

Bare Minerals Pop of Passion Lip Oil Balm – I was super excited when I saw this package! I don’t own any Bare Minerals products and I liked the sound of a lip oil balm. I was super frustrated when I opened it and saw it was bright red. I’m sure other people were excited but I wish it would have been more of a neutral color. I am just not someone who can pull off red lips. This did feel incredibly moisturizing on the lips though when I tried it on.

Tom Ford Black Orchid – I’ve heard good things about this perfume but I was super bummed to see a perfume sample. I have a billion of them, not to mention the fact that perfumes are probably the EASIEST beauty product to sample in the store for free. Meh.

Make Up Forever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in N9 Copper Pink – This color looks GORGEOUS! I have a feeling I will definitely be using this product. This lipstick felt creamy and comfortable on the lips when I tried it on.

Lancome Drama Liqui-Pencil – I was super excited to see this because a small eyeliner pencil is so convenient to have (for travel or keeping in your purse for touch-ups). Plus, I’ve been buying a ton of brown eyeliners so I was excited to receive a black eyeliner.

Overall, I enjoyed the box. I definitely think it is better than the Ipsy bag (FOR ME) because I really enjoy the brands that were included in the box. I am not huge on trying out new brands that I haven’t heard of.  There were a few products that I was disappointed about but overall it was a good box.

What did you think of the February Sephora Play box? Click here to sign up for Play! by Sephora!

 

5 thoughts on “PLAY! BY SEPHORA (FEBRUARY 2016 BOX)

Leave a Reply

