REVIEW: DIOR ADDICT LIP GLOW

I picked up this product after seeing it in a fellow beauty blogger’s yearly favorites. I wasn’t really sure what to expect but this product is PERFECT for me.

I typically wear something simple like Vaseline on my lips to work (I love the creme brûlée and rosy pink versions). Every time that I try to wear lipstick – the color comes off once I’ve had my morning cup of coffee in the car and then I arrive at work with either no product left on my lips – or messed up product on my lips (and a stained coffee mug). I do love the Revlon Matte Lip Balm in Honey and I keep this in my purse when I want to add a little color. However, when my lips are chapped – this product does not look that great applied on top because it is not moisturizing or glossy.

IMG_9055

Enter the Dior Addict Lip Glow in Pink. This product feels amazing on the lips – very moisturizing. I applied this to half of my mouth at first and it makes both a huge difference and a subtle difference at the same time. It makes a huge difference in that it completely brings my lips to life – it adds a slight color as well as a glossy finish. It made my lips look more healthy, plump and moisturized. It makes a subtle difference in that the color is not crazy. It is one of those “high tech” lip products that reacts to your body’s chemistry and creates a unique color for each person. I find that the lip color it gives me is noticeably brighter than my natural lip color but still compliments my skin tone really well.

I didn’t even realize this when purchasing it, but this product also contains SPF 10 which is great for protecting your lips. I also love that this product isn’t sticky feeling and I can easily apply it without looking in the mirror – it’s pretty fool proof. I am super weird about drinking anything with lip products on – for some reason, the “lipstick stain” that inevitably ends up on my drinking glass GROSSES ME OUT! I know that’s weird but it does. This product leaves a less noticeable clear stain, which is much better in my opinion. I plan on buying a second one of these so that I can keep one in my vanity and one in my purse at all times! I absolutely love the pink color but would love to hear if y’all have tried any of the other shades (lilac and coral).

If you don’t have this product – you need to go out and buy it RIGHT NOW. I have no doubt this is going to be my new holy grail everyday lip product.

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: DIOR ADDICT LIP GLOW

  1. Monica says:

    Hi Kate!!! I am new to your blog and I really enjoy reading your posts! I must say, I recently found you on instagram and i saw a photo that you posted with a leopard key chain / tassel…. OMG I loved it!! I loved it so much that I bought 2 tassels… one for me and another for a friend’s bday! Hahaha!! Anyways….. I just wanted to ask, have you tried the Sugar lip balms from Fresh? They are also very moisturizing and amazing…. and they do deposit a sheer bit of color, I love the Plum shade! Thanks for the post! I will def check this Dior Balm next time I go to Sephora! Xo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

