IPSY JANUARY GLAM BAG

Hello! I feel like the Itsy people have a way of reading my mind. Every time I am disappointed by a bag and about to cancel my subscription – the next bag is really great! Here are the items I received in my January 2016 Glam Bag:

IMG_8361

Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow in Mudcake – I think this container is really cute! I am not much of a loose eyeshadow person but I am REALLY happy that they gave me such a wearable color. Sometimes I feel like Ipsy products are great but not in colors I would wear. This product is interesting – I swatched it on my hand and it looks super metallic and glittery, however, once you blend it in the glitter is less noticeable and it turns into a really gorgeous mauve-brown. You can definitely still see the pieces of glitter so I am curious to see how this will look on the eyelid and if there will be any fall out.

Hanalei Sugar Lip Scrub – Yay! This was the product I was most excited about! I had just gone in to a Lush store to get one of their lip scrubs but they were sold out. The only product I have to compare to this is the Elf Lip Exoliator (which I love). While the Elf Lip Exfoliator is very dry and gritty feeling – this product is the opposite (it is very oily with fewer “sugar” pieces in it). It felt really good on my lips but when I wiped it off my lips just hurt a tiny bit and didn’t feel super exfoliated. I would definitely recommend the Elf Lip Exfoliator over this one as I feel that it works better. However, I will continue to use this one and see if I have a better experience with it later.

The Balm Mr Write (Now) Eyeliner in Jac – I am always really excited when I see products by brands that I know and love in my Ipsy bags. I wish this eyeliner was in brown or black, as I know I would use those a lot, but the bronzey-gold shade is actually gorgeous. It will be really fun to play around with this color. I also love that it is a twist up eyeliner and doesn’t require a sharpener. This is a full size product and retails for $17! WIN!

Trestique Mini Concealer Crayon in Bisque – I was really excited to see this product.  I thought it would be great to keep in my purse for touch ups if I end up liking it. The color seems to be a pretty good match for me so I will definitely update y’all once I have tried it!

Pur-lisse 4-in-1 Eye Adore Serum – I need to start reviewing my Ipsy bags on the Ipsy website because I never end up using the skin care items that they send me. I think it’s because I have found a skin care routine that works really well for me and am not really interested in changing it up. I just applied this and I liked the fact that it absorbed very quickly into my skin.

IMG_8360

What did y’all think of this month’s Ipsy Glam Bag?

 

One thought on “IPSY JANUARY GLAM BAG

  1. Amy Koerner says:

    I have been using a bronze eyeliner to under neath my lower lashes. I sometimes put it in the water line and once I lined the inner corners of my eyes that looked really good. It’s a softer look and I have really been enjoying it. Can’t wait to hear what you think. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

