REVIEW: CLINIQUE TAKE THE DAY OFF CLEANSING BALM

I had heard this product raved about by a few of my friends as well as by fellow beauty bloggers online. (It gets a full 5 stars on Sephora which I rarely see). I was looking around the Clinique section of Sephora for other skincare products and thought I would pick this up and try it out.

IMG_7934

You apply this product onto your skin and massage all over your makeup, and then rinse away with water. I was impressed at how well that this removed my full face of makeup, including my eye makeup. I also loved the feeling afterwards – my skin actually felt a little moisturized and definitely not dried out at all. For me personally, this is great because I use a “powerful” anti-acne cleanser that can really dry out my skin. Sometimes, makeup remover wipes followed by my cleanser can leave my skin feeling really dry. This made my skin feel amazing and the whole “experience” just felt very luxurious.

The only con for me is that this product costs $29 for 3.8 oz and it feels exactly like coconut oil. I’ve never used coconut oil to remove my makeup – but I have a feeling that I could get a similar result using the coconut oil in my pantry. I have used coconut oil on my body though and it leaves an oily residue – which this product does not. So, on second thought – I don’t think you could use coconut oil instead of this product!!

Have any of you tried this product? What do you think??

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: CLINIQUE TAKE THE DAY OFF CLEANSING BALM

Leave a Reply

