MY FAVORITE MAKEUP PRODUCTS (PART 2)

IMG_6448

Welcome back! Make sure you check out my earlier blog post showing all my favorite face products. I will warn you right now, there was no way I could narrow down my favorite lip products or eyeshadow palettes so I will be creating separate posts on those.

IMG_6449

IMG_6443

EYESHADOW PRIMER: MAC Pro Longwear Paint Pots (in Painterly and Soft Ochre) ($22 for 0.17 oz) and the MAC Prep + Prime 24-Hour Extend Eye Base ($22 for 0.5 oz). I absolutely love the consistency of the paint pots and they are great for neutralizing the natural color of your eye lid. It creates a great base for your eyeshadow and I really like the way that eyeshadows apply on top of these products. However, I recently discovered the MAC Eyeshadow Primer and it is incredible. The consistency is a little creamier and your eyeshadow literally does not budge. If you don’t need to neutralize the color of your eye lid and just want your eye makeup to last longer, I would highly recommend this product.

FullSizeRender-19     FullSizeRender-20

FAVORITE HIGH-END MASCARA: Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara ($23 for 0.27 oz) – I tend to like small plastic wands so this wand scared me at first. The wand seems huge and messy at first but the results are incredible – great length AND volume.

FAVORITE DRUGSTORE MASCARA: Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara ($6.99 – $8.99) – I LOVE wand on this mascara. Just like the Too Faced mascara this one gives you great length and volume.

IMG_6453

IMG_6452

FAVORITE EYELINER: Again, another category I had a hard time narrowing down. My personal preference is brown pencil liners:

  • Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner in Lionfish ($22 for 0.01 oz) – I use this one when I want a little more dramatic eye look as this one is the darkest of the 3 I am mentioning. It is super pigmented and creamy and lasts all day. The color is a deep brown/bronze and it is very easy to smudge this one out.
  • Marc Jacobs Highliner in Brown(out) ($25 for 0.01 oz) – I honestly hated this product when I first tried it out. It was super glittery when I swatched it so I never wanted to use it. However, I am now in love. I love wearing it on my eyelid and on my lower lash line. It is lighter than the Stila color and more of a true brown.
  • MAC Powerpoint Eye Pencil in Bountiful Brown ($16.50 for 0.04 oz) – I wish this pencil was self-sharpening like the Stila and Marc Jacobs eyeliners. For me, this product is not near as creamy or pigmented as the other 2. However, I LOVE using this product on my lower lash line when I am going for a more natural eye look but still want to define my eyes. This color is the lightest brown of the 3 and has a hint of gold/bronze to it as well.

IMG_6454

FAVORITE EYEBROW PRODUCT: Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz ($21 for 0.003 oz). While I have found other products that achieve similar looks, I still keep going back to this eyebrow pencil. It goes on so smoothly and creates such a natural brow look. I also love the attached spooly.

I hope you enjoyed this post! Make sure to leave your thoughts on these products, or other products you would recommend in the comments.

One thought on “MY FAVORITE MAKEUP PRODUCTS (PART 2)

Leave a Reply

