SEPHORA HAUL (VIB SALE)

IMG_7003

Hourglass Luminous Bronze Light Ambient Bronzer – I don’t own any Hourglass powder products, so I really wanted to buy one. I have a ton of blushes and “enough” highlighters so a bronzer was the obvious choice. I always see this product all over Instagram and have been hearing even more about it on recent YouTube videos. When both Kathleen Lights and Alexandrea Garza mentioned it, I was sold. A few of y’all commented that it didn’t work for you – too glittery and orange. I got a little nervous so I ordered a second bronzer in case this one doesn’t work for me. I should probably mention that I already own 5+ bronzers and don’t NEED either of these.

IMG_7007

Bobbi Brown Bronzing Powder in Golden Light – This was recommended to me a while ago. I never really hear anyone talk about it, but then my friend Lisa said she bought it as her winter bronzer. She said it might be too light for me, so this is another one that I’m nervous about. I’m returning both of these if they don’t work for me but I am hoping I love at least one of them.
FullSizeRender
Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner in Whiskey – This was a complete impulse buy. This hadn’t been on my list or even on my radar at all. I own this eyeliner in the black shade but I never really wear black eyeliner anymore – I am loving brown. So, I thought since I really like this formula I should take a look at the brown shades. As I was going through each of them this particular color caught my eye because of it’s name and the fact that it is an Allure Best of Beauty Winner.
IMG_6998
L’occitane Hand Cream Sampler – I love this brand but they are just so dang expensive. I thought this would be a good and less inexpensive way to try a few of the flavors and figure out which one I want to order in a full size. My hands are constantly dry so I like leaving hand cream at my work, in my purse, by my sink, etc.
IMG_7002
Well-Kept Screen Cleansing Towelettes – I am horrible about cleaning my phone screen and I know it isn’t good for my skin. The packaging is what sold me on this but I figured I should get it since it is actually one of the few things on the Sephora website that I actually need and don’t already own a billion of.
IMG_7004  IMG_6996
Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Melted Chihuahua – This is kind of my first Melted lipstick. I own a sample size of the Peony color but it is way too bright for my liking. I really liked the formula, both the way it applied and how long it lasted, so I have been wanting to try another color. I saw Casey Holmes wear this color and I thought it was exactly what I had been looking for. Spoiler Alert: I put this on as soon as I got it and I LOVE it. The color is very much a “my lips but better” shade which is what I love.
IMG_6995
Buxom Objects of Obsession 500 Point Perk – I had the Buxom Dolly lipgloss in my cart but removed it last minute. I decided to instead get the “free” 500 point perk and see if I wore these lip glosses. I told myself if I wore them a lot then I would go back and buy the Dolly shade. Spoiler Alert: I put these both on over the Too Faced lipstick as soon as I got them and I am already hooked! The size is perfect for keeping in my purse and I love the way the formula felt on my lips – very tingly and they did make my lips appear a little bigger. Both shades are very wearable as well. I haven’t tried the eyeliner or mascara yet but I’m sure they will be great as well.
IMG_6999
Benefit Hello Flawless – I wanted to try this after Alexandrea Garza said she wore this as her setting powder on her wedding day. I bought it mainly to wear as a setting powder although I may try it as a foundation on a weekend when I don’t need as much coverage. Plus the packaging is so freaking adorable.
What did you pick up at the Sephora sale?!
4 thoughts on “SEPHORA HAUL (VIB SALE)

  1. Amy Koerner says:

    You did so much better than I did about not buying too much! I can’t wait to hear how you like the Bronzers. I am interested in the Bobbi Brown one. If you like brown eyeliner, you must try MAC’s eyeliner in Costa Riche. It’s a beautiful burgundy brown. I have received my stuff and am excited to go thru it and try everything out. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

