OCTOBER FAVORITES

Monthly favorite videos are my absolute favorite videos to watch on YouTube. So, I thought this would be a super fun blog post. Here are my favorite makeup products for the month of October:

IMG_6861

IMG_6409

Laura Mercier Powders (Translucent Loose Setting Powder – $37 for 1 oz and Secret Brightening Powder – $25 for 0.14 oz) – I have been loving both the Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder and the Translucent Setting Powders. I use the Brightening Powder to set my concealer under my eyes and the Translucent Powder to set the rest of my face. I absolutely love these powders for my oily skin!

IMG_6823

Becca Ombre Rouge Eye Palette ($40) – I actually won this palette on Instagram! It was so fun, the same day that I announced the winner of my Instagram giveaway – I found out that I won @manda0316’s giveaway. I LOVE the colors in this palette – it is one of the few palettes that I use and love every color in the palette. I would highly recommend picking up this palette at the Sephora VIB Sale if you don’t already have it!

FullSizeRender-11

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Foundation ($38 for 1 oz.) – This used to be one of the two foundations that I owned before I went crazy and purchased like 10 other foundations to try. I’m not sure why I felt the need to try so many others because this foundation is perfect for me and my oily skin. After spending a lot of money and trying out a lot of products – this is still my favorite foundation. I have very oily skin and I like full coverage – this provides great coverage and keeps my skin very matte. Plus the color match is perfect for my skin (I am shade 3N1). I’ve yet to find another foundation that can compete with this one!

FullSizeRender-39
Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Eye Crayon Eyeliner ($25) – When I first bought this eyeliner I wasn’t too sure how I felt about it – mainly because when I watched it on my hand it was super glittery. However, I have literally been wearing this eyeliner every day to work. I think that this eye liner and this particular shade are great for defining your eyes but still looking natural (i.e. not this super thick/harsh black line). The glitter doesn’t show up at all on my eyes. I put this on very lightly to line my eyes and I love how it looks.
FullSizeRender-40
Pixi Mattelustre Lipstick in Honey Bare ($12) – I’m sure y’all are getting sick of hearing about this lipstick. I’ve written about it so much recently. All I will say is that I love this formula – it feels very moisturizing, and I love this shade – it completely brightens up my face.
FullSizeRender-41
Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow Face Sculpt and Highlight ($68) – My mother-in-law bought me this palette for my birthday! I had heard such great things, but it is SO pricy. To be honest, the bronzer shade is too light for my skin tone and it doesn’t even show up. I am hoping in the winter months when I am lighter this will work better for me. However, I am OBSESSED with the highlight shade. I’m not sure I would recommend spending $68 just for a highlighter but I have been wearing this everyday. It is the most natural looking highlighter that I own – not glittery at all.
8 thoughts on “OCTOBER FAVORITES

  1. Rachelkaylene says:

    I have wanted to try the Charlotte Tilbury bronze and glow and I have pretty fair skin so I hope the bronze shade will show up but I am also weary on the price, may have to give it a go though 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

