BRAND SPOTLIGHT: PIXI BY PETRA

I had seen the brand Pixi by Petra at Target a few times but never tried any of the products. Then I saw McKenzie Mann (@gnomebusiness) rave about the Mattelustre lipstick in Honey Bare. We have similar coloring so I decided to try it out. It is now HANDS DOWN my favorite lip product that I own. After that, I ordered more products by this brand to try out. Some of them I loved and some of them I absolutely hated so I wanted to share my reviews with you in case you were interested in trying out this brand.

FullSizeRender-33

Mattelustre Lipstick in Honey Bare ($12) – hands down my most used lip product that I own. To me, the name “mattelustre” is super confusing. In my opinion, these lipsticks are very moisturizing and not super thick and pigmented. Instead, they are glossy and comfortable on the lips. I have been wearing this color during the day to work, to run errands, and at night to go to dinner when I want a more casual lip. This color immediately brightens up my face and I absolutely love it.

IMG_6636

Mattelustre Lipstick in Rose Naturelle ($12) – After loving Honey Bare so much, I found an Ipsy Deal to get the lipstick in Rose Naturelle plus an eyeliner and an eyeshadow palette for only $15. Since this is the other lipstick color that I had been eyeing at Target I decided to go for it. The formula is the exact same as Honey Bare. If I had to pick one, I would still pick Honey Bare because it brightens up my face more.

IMG_6644

IMG_6645

IMG_6635

Mesmerizing Mineral Palette in Mineral Contour ($12) – This eyeshadow palette gets 5 stars on the Pixi website. I am surprised because I absolutely hated this eyeshadow palette. The colors looked really pretty but they are chalky and not very pigmented at all. The swatches above are VERY heavy swatches and they barely show up (especially the top 3 shades). The bottom 3 shades swatched better but not enough to “save” the palette for me. I left them on my arm and they disappeared within 30 minutes. They are also very glittery and there was fall out even on my arm. I would not recommend this product.

IMG_6646

Endless Silky Eye Pen Eye Liner in Black Noir ($12 for full-size version) – This eyeliner is super pigmented and creamy. It also lasts for a very long time.

IMG_6647

Glow Tonic ($15 for 3.4 oz) – I really enjoy this toner. I’m really bad at describing skincare products because sometimes I can’t tell what they are doing until I STOP using them. I need to use this one more to say for sure what it is doing to my skin, but it seems to be evening out my skin tone and isn’t too harsh.

IMG_6648

Let me know if y’all have tried any of these products or if there are any other Pixi products that I need to pick up!

One thought on “BRAND SPOTLIGHT: PIXI BY PETRA

Leave a Reply

