SEPHORA VIB ROUGE WISH LIST

Ok, I know that I shouldn’t even have a Wish List for the Sephora VIB Rouge Sale since I just bought a bunch of stuff at the Sephora Friends and Family Sale… but I do! Some of these are items I just discovered while perusing Sephora.com but most are items I have been wanting for a while but really could not justify buying because I don’t need them AT ALL. I am hoping to narrow down this list and only buy a few things. Let me know what is on yall’s shopping list!

FullSizeRender-24

Bare Minerals BareSkin Complete Coverage Serum Concealer – I almost purchased this during the Sephora Friends and Family Sale but I swapped it out for my trusty Urban Decay Naked Concealer. I’ve started to hear really good things about this on YouTube and I feel like it’s going to be the next super popular concealer. I’ve heard that it is comparable to the Urban Decay concealer but less expensive. I REALLY REALLY don’t need another concealer but I want to try this one very badly!

FullSizeRender-25

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Stay-in-Place Foundation – The Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation is by far my favorite foundation. I always forget that there is a lighter version because I never hear anyone talk about it. I’m curious to try it – let me know if you have used it and how it compares to the full coverage Double Wear.

FullSizeRender-34

Benefit Hello Flawless SPF 15 Powder Foundation – I absolutely love Benefit packaging! I love Alexandrea Garza on YouTube and she mentioned that she wore this as a powder on her wedding day. I haven’t purchased it yet because it’s actually a powder foundation and I’m not sure how that would look over my already full-coverage foundations. I’m tempted to try this and use it as a touch up powder during the day or a light foundation for natural makeup days.

FullSizeRender-35  FullSizeRender-36

Hourglass Ambient Bronzer – I don’t own a single Hourglass powder product (blush, bronzer, highlighter, etc.) This is crazy because these products are so popular! I have a TON of blushes so I am more drawn towards the bronzers. I haven’t purchased these yet because they are so pricey and I have a lot of bronzers that I love.

FullSizeRender-26

Bobbi Brown Bronzing Powder in Golden Light – Someone recommended this to me on Instagram a while back. Then, I saw that my good friend Lisa (@lisajmakeup) recently purchased this as her “winter bronzer”. I am really interested in trying this but am wondering how well it will show up on my medium skin. I do get much lighter in the winter months so I am tempted to try this one now.

FullSizeRender-27

Tarte Amazonian Clay Matte Waterproof Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess – This bronzer first caught my eye because of it’s super cute name “Park Avenue Princess”.  I’ve heard really good things about this bronzer and it gets great reviews on Sephora’s website. I don’t need another bronzer but I hate to think that there is a great bronzer out there that I haven’t yet tried!

FullSizeRender-28

Tarte Colored Clay Bronzer Blush in Park Avenue Princess – I saw this on @nelly_oooo ‘s Instagram page and thought it was incredibly beautiful. I’m not exactly sure how I would use it since it is a bronzer and a blush but I am intrigued. Plus, it would make for gorgeous Instagram photos!

FullSizeRender-29

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner – I have this eyeliner in Lion Fish and I LOVE it. I’m running low on that one so I either want to buy another one in Lion Fish or try another one of the brown colors. Damsel might be nice because it is described as a “blackish brown”. If any of y’all have tried any of the brown shades (Deep Burgundy, Damsel, Spice, Espresso) let me know what you think.

FullSizeRender-30

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara – best mascara ever.

FullSizeRender-31

Tarte LipSurgence Matte Lip Tint in Bare– This is another product that I have been wanting for forever. This is the type of lip product that I love so I’m not sure why I haven’t gone ahead and purchase this yet. I think this color would be great for the Fall and Winter time.

FullSizeRender-37

Buxom Full-On Lip Polish in Dolly – I know the popular thing right now is a matte lip but I actually love more of a glossy finish. I have a Buxom Lipgloss (in White Russian) and I am obsessed with the formula! I’ve been wanting to get another one that is darker and this color looks perfect to me!

FullSizeRender-32

Well-Kept Screen Cleansing Towelettes – I am horrible about not cleaning my phone screen and I KNOW that it is causing me to break out. My laptop screen could probably use a cleaning as well. Plus these are only $6 and the packaging is adorable. I especially like the blush/floral one.

I would love to hear what is on yall’s wish list or if you have tried any of these products!

20 thoughts on “SEPHORA VIB ROUGE WISH LIST

  1. Amy Koerner says:

    I want to try the Bobby Brown bronzer as well. I have the Tarte one and it is great! What you need to look at also are: Tatcha camilla cleansing oil (it’s expensive but it’s the best). Marc Jacobs lip liner in Primrose. The best liner and I love the color. I am going to start making a list. I have a list with everything that “looks” good to me but I need to narrow that down a lot. 🙂

    Like

  2. dolledupbyj says:

    I’ve been making a list too! So many people have posted about the friends and family sale but I never got an email even though I’m almost at VIB rouge 😦 I’m guessing it was actually for friends and family? Xo J

    Like

  3. lizloves_makeup says:

    Kate, I love your list!
    – On your Hourglass products, have you think on get The Edit palette? is a good way to try 6 Hourglass products in a small size.
    – I have the Estee Lauder Light foundation and love it! I got shade 3.0 and now will get a 2.0 which seems more apropiate for my skin tone. Just love it.

    On my list I have darker color for UD concealer; The TooFaced Semi-Chocolate palette (I don’t need another palette but love the colors); UD lipgloss in Liar; Marc Jacobs lipgloss in Love Drunk. And I keep adding/removing stuff haha. I want to get a max of $200. But I lve to see other people lists. Like from yours now I am curious about Bare Minerals concealer and Benefit foundation 🙂

    Like

    • katelovesmakeup1 says:

      I thought about going with the edit since I don’t have any Hourglass powder products but then I decided I just wanted to try the bronzer. I’m worried because a few people said its shimmery and orange. We will see. The Semi Sweet palette is my favorite eyeshadow palette! Let me know what you think of it when you try it!

      Like

  4. Amy Koerner says:

    Well, I ended up getting WAY MORE than I planned!!! I got a Viseart palette . I got the matte neutral bc someone mentioned that you can get a lot of good shimmer shadows from other brands that are not as expensive but it’s hard to find good matte shadows. I heard they are great. We shall see. I also got the Makeup forever 15 artist palette. That one is all shimmers so I think those 2 will go well together (just for the record, I needed another eyeshadow palette like i need another hole in my head LOL). I am excited to get all my stuff in (I ordered all mine online). 🙂 You will have to let us know what all you got and if you liked it. 🙂

    Like

      • Amy Koerner says:

        Oh, I am on a no buy as well…..probably for months! LOL 🙂 You will have to share what all you got. I love seeing what other people purchased and what they think of them. I most excited for the Viseart palette bc I heard such great things. And to me, most of the Viseart palettes looked great I just had to pick one (bc they were so expensive) and went for the one I thought I would get the most use out of. I thought about the bolder matte colored one too but ended up going with the “safe” one. LOL 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

