SEPHORA HAUL (FRIENDS AND FAMILY SALE)

Hi y’all! My friend Lisa was able to hook me up with a 20% off code for the Sephora “Friends and Family Sale”! I was able to purchase a lot of the products I have been wanting (or back-ups of the ones I already love).

IMG_6576

IMG_6561

IMG_6560

Nars Eyeshadow Duo in Isolde ($35): This is the first Nars eyeshadow product that I have ever purchased. I saw this eyeshadow duo in one of Kathleen Light’s videos and then saw it again all over Instagram. The colors look so pretty and I think that it will be great for travel too.

IMG_6570

IMG_6591

Bobbi Brown Eyeshadow in Camel ($24): I have wanted this eyeshadow for sooo long. I think it will be the perfect crease color for my skin-tone. I have held off on buying this because I do NOT need anymore brown eyeshadows but this one is different right? 🙂 and it was 20% off….

FullSizeRender-23

Limited Edition Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray Duo ($39): If you love this setting spray as much as me, go online and order this duo! These are typically $30 each, but you can get 2 full-size products for $39! This is the first setting spray that I ever used and I was shocked at how well it made my makeup last. I have oily skin and I actually like this one better than the Urban Decay Deslick Setting Spray.

IMG_6578

Anastasia Brow Wiz in Soft Brown ($21): The only thing I don’t love about this eyebrow pencil is that you can never tell how much you have left! I have two that MUST be about to run out at any minute, so I went ahead and ordered a back-up while it was on sale! I’ve found a dupe for this product (the NYX brow pencil) but I still like this one the best.

IMG_6585

IMG_6586

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard (Travel Size) ($12): How adorable is this?! I don’t need another concealer but I wanted to try this concealer in the shade Custard because I think it’ll work well for under my eyes. I justified buying this because it will be good for travel and it was “cheap”. However, looking at the pricing now, it’s not a great deal. For $12 you get 0.05 oz of product, or for $29 you get 0.22 oz of product. It’s so cute and little though that I don’t mind.

IMG_6587

Urban Decay Naked Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer in Medium Light Neutral ($28) – I am so obsessed with this concealer that I am buying a back-up in case I run out anytime soon! If you’d like more information on why I love this product, check out my earlier blog post “My Favorite Makeup Products (Part 1)”.

IMG_6588

IMG_6589

Clinique All About Eyes Rich Eye Cream ($32) – I love this eye cream. I recently switched to another brand that is a lot thicker and takes forever to absorb into the skin. Once I use up that product I am going to go back to this eye cream At this point in my life, I don’t have too many issues with my under eye area so I am using it more as a preventative measure.

Did y’all purchase anything at the Friends and Family Sale? I heard from JenLuv’sReviews that the VIB Rouge Sale is going to start 11/1 – what will y’all be picking up? One thing on my list that I didn’t purchase was the new Bare Minerals BareSkin Concealer. I had it in my cart but then swapped it out for a backup of my Urban Decay Concealer that I know I love. I might have to pick one up at the VIB Sale though….. Stay tuned for my Wish List for the VIB Rouge Sale (Thanks @verg1229 for the great idea for my next blog post!)

One thought on “SEPHORA HAUL (FRIENDS AND FAMILY SALE)

Leave a Reply

