JACLYN HILL FALL FAVORITES TAG

Let me start by saying I love Jaclyn Hill. Once I saw this Fall Favorites tag I was dying to participate, but couldn’t figure out of a way to post my responses on Instagram. Now that I have a blog – I obviously had to do this as one of my first blog posts.

IMG_6056

FullSizeRender-15

FAVORITE CANDLE: Bath and Body Works Marshmallow Fireside – this candle is DELICIOUS. The Bath and Body Works description says “Celebrate the season with a warm blend of toasted marshmallows, smoldering woods and creamy vanilla reminiscent of a cozy evening ’round the bonfire”. My husband and I don’t normally agree on things like this but once we both smelled this candle we went out and bought 3 back-ups. It has been Fall for less than a month and we’ve already gone through 2 of these candles.

FullSizeRender-14

FAVORITE LIP COLOR: MAC Cosmetics Lipstick in Creme in Your Coffee – this is a pinkish/brown color and a Cremesheen finish. This is one of my favorite MAC finishes because it is creamy and not so matte and drying. The color is absolutely perfect for Fall.

IMG_6435

FAVORITE DRINK: Black Coffee from my Keurig – ok, I am super boring. I like black coffee year-round and typically make it at home with my Keurig. I probably go to Starbucks 2 times a year!! It’s not that I don’t like it, but I’d prefer to save my money to purchase more important things (like hundreds of makeup products that I don’t need).

IMG_6433

IMG_6432

FAVORITE BLUSH: TOO MANY TO PICK JUST ONE!

Urban Decay Afterglow 8 Hour Powder Blush in Rapture – mauvey purple color

Giorgio Armani Cheek Fabric in 200 Androgino – super pigmented, burnt orange/reddish color

Clinique Cheek Pop in Cola Pop – the package is small and adorable, the color is a berry red

Bobbi Brown Blush in Slopes – I wear this blush year-round. It is the least pigmented of the group but I don’t mind building up the color. The color is very neutral and gives you natural looking flushed cheeks.

IMG_6436

FAVORITE CLOTHING ITEM: Oversized sweatshirts. Let’s be honest, I live in Texas so “Fall” is actually 90 degree weather. You look ridiculous if you wear boots, scarfs, jackets, or other typical Fall clothing. However, sometimes my husband and I will crank down the AC and in that case, I love wearing super comfy oversized sweatshirts. This particular one is from Nordstrom.

FAVORITE FALL MOVIE: Hocus Pocus #basic

10299003_949542317670_3302995335117128769_n

FAVORITE FALL TV SHOW: Scandal. I am so in love with this show. I even named our dog Mellie after my favorite character on the show. If you are not watching this show – you should start!

FAVORITE THANKSGIVING FOOD: Sausage Swirls. My sister’s mother-in-law made this once for Thanksgiving and it has been a constant in all of our holiday meals since then. It’s going to sound nasty but it is breakfast sausage, cream cheese, and a biscuit-type bread swirled together. De-lish.

FullSizeRender-16  FullSizeRender-17

FAVORITE HALLOWEEN COSTUME: None. Again, I’d rather save my money than spend a ton of money on an outfit I am going to wear one night. Also, my husband’s birthday is 11/1, so we are typically staying with his family during Halloween. My sister and her friend’s go all out for Halloween so I live vicariously through them (God, I sound old). The above pictures are of my sister and I when we were younger. Aren’t we adorable?

I hope you enjoyed this blog post! What are some of your Fall Favorites?

One thought on “JACLYN HILL FALL FAVORITES TAG

  1. Amy Koerner says:

    I love to make a breakfast casserole and it’s like your pinwheels but with a twist. You take crescent rolls (I try to find the no seam kind). You put that on the bottom of of a 9×13 pan. I mix a block of cream cheese with the juice of a can of rotel (my kids do like the tomatoes so that’s why I use the juice). I warm up the cream cheese or let it become room temp to help it mix with the juice. Spread that over crescent roll. Spread cooked sausage (1 pd) over that. Top with crescent roll. Bake. I’m telling you this bc I have made it into rolls before. Do like you normally do when making your twist but add some juice of rotel for a little “kick” in the rolls. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

