REVIEW: TARTE BLING IT ON AMAZONIAN CLAY BLUSH PALETTE

There have been so many amazing products that have come out for the Holidays 2015 collections. I am very proud of myself – I have showed restraint (so far) and only purchased one item: the Tarte Bling it On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette. It is Limited Edition and costs $44 for 5 FULL-SIZE blushes (a $110 value). This was an easy decision for me: I’ve heard amazing things about Tarte blushes, and I only own one of them (Blushing Bride). So, buying this palette was a quick and economical way to try these blushes out and grow my collection.

FullSizeRender-21

IMG_6477

IMG_6478

Let’s start with the packaging. The box it comes in is so cute that I haven’t yet thrown it away! I love the way the actual palette looks, but it has huge black sequin type things that keep falling off. Not particularly functional. As a result, this palette would not be very travel friendly and would be better to be displayed on your vanity.

FullSizeRender-22

BEAMING: Peachy pink shade with some sparkle to it. This didn’t swatch well on my hand, and I didn’t like the glitter in the pan so I was pleasantly surprised when this actually looked great on my cheeks. Very pretty color and not glittery at all (although it is definitely the least pigmented of the group).

IMG_6484

SMASHING: Warm pink color, a lot of fall out in the pan but does not apply powdery to the cheek.

IMG_6483

PRIM: I LOVE THIS BLUSH. Rosy brown color that looks very natural on the cheeks. As I get older, I am leaning more towards these colors and away from the pinker shades.

IMG_6482

DOLLFACE: This color scared me in the pan. This is a bright pink with cool undertones. This is the only permanent shade in this blush palette and it looked very pretty on my skin.

IMG_6481

FETCHING: This rosy plum shade is my second favorite of the group.

IMG_6480

PROS:

  • The price
  • Long wearing
  • Very pigmented
  • All shades are beautiful and easy to wear
  • Packaging is compact and beautiful
  • Quality is just as good as my regular Tarte blush

CONS:

  • Glitter falls off packaging
  • Not a huge variation in shades

Bottom Line: I would pay $44 just to have the shade Prim, I love it that much!! The rest of the colors are right up my alley so I would give this 2 thumbs up and definitely recommend that you go out and buy it before it’s gone!!

Leave a Reply

